Dear Kickstarter,

So. Here I am. Asking for money.

Okay, that sounds really bad. That’s not reeaally what I’m doing… Kind of. I’m no charity case. I can take care of myself, and I will always push myself as far as I can possibly go. But sometimes, when it comes to chasing a dream, you need a little help. Especially a musical dream.

Every since I was a little girl, I’ve dreamt of being on stage. Of a world tour. Of back up singers and ripped stockings (okay maybe that part came a little later). I want to be a rockstar! When I got older, I started being a little more proactive about chasing this outrageous goal. I starting writing original music in 8th grade. I’ve come a long way since then, but I still have a long way to go.

So THAT’S why I’m asking for money. I’m not just gonna be like, “Hey, can I have $20? $200? $2,000?!” NO. That’s rude and not how I work. But a little bit of online fundraising and some sweet rewards… I could get on board with that. Actually, I did get on board with that. I just launched my very own Kickstarter project.

My project has a $2,000 goal. And if it’s successfully funded, I plan to record and release my first single, work on my professional press kit and get some promo pics taken, as well as order official Fiona Corinne merchandise! Pretty much, I hope to get the ball rolling for my musical career.

I love music. It’s my passion, my release, my pleasure, my job, my everything. This is all I’ve wanted for as long as I can remember, and the chance to make some of this happen is incredible. So do me a favor, and PLEASE check out my page. It means more to me than I can explain. Even if you can’t donate, a comment or a share would be amazing. Check it out HERE.

If you don’t me or my music, check it out! Either online (at my website or Facebook), or come out to a live show! All my dates for the next few months will be on both my website and Facebook page. Can’t make it that night? Do you not live in Rochester?! NOT A PROBLEM. I’ll be posting recordings of shows on SoundCloud, as well as a ton of links and videos on Twitter and YouTube!

Thank you all for the support you’ve already shown, and hopefully the support I’ll be seeing in the near future!

I’ll see you soon,

Fiona

Leave a Reply

